Seagate FreeAgent Go Review

On the fifth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me…

Seagate logo
Papa Bird and I use the computer — a lot! He is always downloading old heavy metal videos, buying and downloading music and movies and is trying to get all of our video of Baby Bird off the camera and onto a DVD. Then there’s me. I design blogs on my spare time, write a monthly column, download textures, fonts and patterns for PhotoShop and I manage this little blog here! We need storage, and when it comes to anything Baby Bird related (photos, video, etc.), we need reliable storage.

FreeAgent GoSeagate developed the FreeAgent Go for Mac and PC and it is the ultimate portable storage solution. I was sent a 500 GB FreeAgent Go for Mac to review. At first glance, it is ultra sleek, measuring about 1/2″ thin, and it fits in the palm of my hand (less than 4″ X 6″). The bottom has a non-slip surface and the overall design of the FreeAgent Go matches with our Mac computer. Just to look at it and hold it, I can feel and see the quality that goes into making this drive. It is solid and portable. I can pack it into my laptop carrying case; it barely takes up any room at all. My favorite is how the lights on it light up when it is plugged in and working — very stylish!

FreeAgent GoPapa Bird also reviewed the product as he is big on storage devices. He said he likes the overall design. He also likes that you don’t need to turn it on with a power button as it is automatically powered through the USB cable. He can’t get over how slim the drive is, it’s 1/4 of the size of our current external drive. As a side note, we will be using this drive in place of our current one going forward as our current one has conked out on us before and we don’t trust it any more. He also said it’s easy to hook up and the data transfer is very fast from computer to external drive. The only thing he didn’t like was the short length of the USB cable, but overall he highly recommends it to anyone who wants to back up and store their prized digital possessions.

The FreeAgent Go also comes in 250 GB, 320 GB, 500 GB, and 640 GB and it also comes in a lot of great colors. 500 GB stores a lot of stuff if you break it down, that’s up to 160,000 photos, 120,000 songs or up to 500 hours of video – that’s a lot of memories!

This would make a great gift for anyone who has a computer and needs to back up even a few precious photos. This is also great for someone, like me, who does a lot of extra work on their computer and needs the storage space to back up their works of art.

The Seagate FreeAgent Go 500 GB for Mac retails for approximately $189.99 and can be purchased from the Seagate website. What would you use this storage for?

Found in Online & Tech

Comments on this entry are closed.

  • Avatar Sheri Nov 19, 2009, 9:04 pm

    Comments are now closed – Thanks to everyone for entering. Winners will be announced shortly.

    Sheri – This Bird's Day

  • Avatar Steve M. Nov 19, 2009, 8:35 pm

    I would give this to my father.

    writetosteve at hotmail dot com

  • Avatar Anonymous Nov 19, 2009, 8:29 pm

    Pics of our babies
    Glenn; prrace@gmail.com

  • Avatar dvice Nov 19, 2009, 8:26 pm

    I'd like this for me to store my videos and pictures

  • Avatar Jayfr Nov 19, 2009, 8:03 pm

    I would use this to backup my other external drive, which stores my pictures and music.

  • Avatar brianpiero Nov 19, 2009, 7:52 pm

    Thanks for the giveaway… I have hundreds of old family photos scanned into my computer that need to be backed up & secured !!!

    senorpiero [at] yahoo [dot] com

  • Avatar Betty C Nov 19, 2009, 7:50 pm

    I will be gifting this to my daughter who is constantly downloading music and videos and never has enough room for everything.

  • Avatar Gianna Nov 19, 2009, 7:49 pm

    Family photos :)

  • Avatar Atreau Nov 19, 2009, 7:31 pm

    I will store photos in it.

  • Avatar Anonymous Nov 19, 2009, 7:28 pm

    I would give this to my in-laws so they don't lose any pictures of my baby.

    bcblondie05@hotmail.com

  • Avatar Amy Nov 19, 2009, 6:52 pm

    I would be gifting this to my husband. He'd be very happy!

  • Avatar phyllisg Nov 19, 2009, 6:27 pm

    My PC saved photos are so precious I should additionally store them in a safe Seagate 500GB FreeAgent Go.
    phyllisskoglund AT go DOT com

  • Avatar Barbarawr Nov 19, 2009, 5:59 pm

    Ooh – tough choice. If I give it to my son, he'd probably forget to back anything up, so maybe I'll keep it for myself and back up all my music and embroidery files

  • Avatar purango Nov 19, 2009, 5:56 pm

    I would gift it to my daughter. garrettsambo@aol.com

  • Avatar Belinda M Nov 19, 2009, 5:54 pm

    I would give this as a gift to my mom. she could store her tons of pics and videos of all her grandchildren

    bluebelle0367(at)hotmail(dot)com

  • Avatar theolotto Nov 19, 2009, 5:44 pm

    I would use it to store the videos and pictures on my computer.

  • Avatar ZESTYWONDERLAND Nov 19, 2009, 5:39 pm

    This would be fo ME!

    I would store tons of Music & music Videos on it along with all the family pictures & stuff for safe keeping.

    zestywonderland@gmail.com

  • Avatar Jinxy and Me Nov 19, 2009, 5:38 pm

    I have tons of pictures to store on it.

  • Avatar Cakeblast Nov 19, 2009, 5:37 pm

    I would store our home videos on it in case anything ever happens to our computer and minidvs. Then keep it in a firesafe place, only removing it to add more vids.

  • Avatar Mark and Nancy Nov 19, 2009, 5:36 pm

    I would back up all our pictures and videos of our family and friends.

    smolinski_1976@hotmail.com

  • Avatar chromiumman Nov 19, 2009, 5:19 pm

    i'll give this to my dad, he needs to back up more often

  • Avatar valleyohgirl Nov 19, 2009, 4:08 pm

    I would give this to my mom, she needs it and it would be a great x-mas gift.

  • Avatar FIBERONE Nov 19, 2009, 2:38 pm

    I would keep this for myself and store photos on it.

  • Avatar Nelsby Nov 19, 2009, 2:24 pm

    I would give this amazing product from Seagate to my father. He takes TONS of pictures and is always paranoid about losing them.
    Thanks!
    Aimee
    sierranelsby (at) gmail (dot) com

  • Avatar Lu Ann Nov 19, 2009, 2:13 pm

    I would love to win this. I would give it to my husband.

    harleydreams2 at gmail dot com

  • Avatar melissa Nov 19, 2009, 1:46 pm

    I will store my familiys digital pics as I lost a bunch of my son as a baby when my laptop crashed, I NEVER want that to happen again

  • Avatar Nadine Nov 19, 2009, 12:59 pm

    EB#1
    I am a FB friend.

    njg525@gmail.com

  • Avatar Nadine Nov 19, 2009, 12:58 pm

    I think this is neat. Iwould need it for a PC.

    njg525@gmail.com

  • Avatar startrek Nov 19, 2009, 12:55 pm

    Back up for pictures.
    joan ferris
    jnferris@aol.com

  • Avatar Kate Nov 19, 2009, 12:50 pm

    My dad definitely needs this!! Thanks!

    strycker@slu.edu

  • Avatar Kim Nov 19, 2009, 12:29 pm

    This would go to my dear hubby, who is a network administrator. He got something like this years ago and uses it still, but it doesn't have near the capacity of this one. He would freak out if he opened this. I would be wife of the year!

  • Avatar Capital Mom Nov 19, 2009, 12:27 pm

    I would gift it to my husband. He would be thrilled.

  • Avatar Andi Nov 19, 2009, 12:22 pm

    I'd store all of my pictures and videos on it.

  • Avatar FDP 4 Life Nov 19, 2009, 12:18 pm

    i will store my music on it

  • Avatar Canine Creature Comforts Nov 19, 2009, 12:13 pm

    Well I own a dog daycare and we are always taking cute photos and videos of the dogs to send to clients and post on our website. This would be perfect to store all that cuteness in a safe secure place.

    cummingst@gmail.com

  • Avatar carolpie Nov 19, 2009, 11:38 am

    This would be for my wonderful hubby for Christmas!
    spencer1953 at gmail dot com.

  • Avatar plhill2000 Nov 19, 2009, 11:36 am

    This would definitely go to my son in college.

  • Avatar Jammie Nov 19, 2009, 11:14 am

    I will be, being a bit stingy with this one. I will be gifting it to ME and I will store all my pictures and important documents on it.

  • Avatar Meet the Browns Nov 19, 2009, 10:40 am

    Not gonna lie, this would be a gift to ME for storing my 1000s of photos!

    Katie
    showbizkp[at]gmail[dot]com

  • Avatar Sonya Nov 19, 2009, 10:38 am

    Pictures of course!

  • Avatar Surely Nov 19, 2009, 10:34 am

    I have a mac book and i would like to switch between mac and window for personal and work reasons. I could use the Seagate to partial hold windows operating system, that way I can use my mac for fun, and when I need windows for work I can switch operating systems using only one computer, instead of having to buy a whole other computer for work.

  • Avatar momofteens Nov 19, 2009, 10:10 am

    I would definatly store all my family photos, I take alot of pictures!
    Amyloo38@gmail.com

  • Avatar susan1215 Nov 19, 2009, 9:38 am

    I would back up my pictures.
    s2s2(at)comcast(dot)net

  • Avatar Leslie S. Nov 19, 2009, 8:57 am

    I would store our family photos on this and lock it in a fire proof safe.Our home burned down last year and we lost all of the 4 kids' baby pictures.Thanks!

  • Avatar rb109972 Nov 19, 2009, 8:51 am

    myself! I am kinda greedy!

  • Avatar Anonymous Nov 19, 2009, 8:44 am

    I would definately be storing pictures and music, I have a lot of it!

    email: worldsurfer_2000(at)hotmail(dot)

  • Avatar startrek Nov 19, 2009, 8:41 am

    I need this to store hundreds of pictures.
    george ferris
    littlegeorgie56@yahoo.com

  • Avatar kimbly Nov 19, 2009, 7:07 am

    I love the ease with which the Seagates back up data. I would love to win this for my mother. I spent last weekend reformatting her computer because of a terrible virus. I need to provide her with a backup system so all her data doesn't get lost again.

    Thanks for the chance to win!

    kimbly at gmail dot com

  • Avatar mineola Nov 19, 2009, 6:50 am

    I would definitely back up my image files (thousands of product photos & personal stuff) – We have a PC backup in the house but it doesn't work w/my Mac, I know, because I just tried to do this last weekend!

  • Avatar demmi Nov 19, 2009, 6:37 am

    I would be giving this to my son
    con5459(at)gmail(dot)com

  • Avatar rdazer Nov 19, 2009, 6:06 am

    i would use this to store all the many digital pictures we have
    email address is the first 5 letters of my posting name at comcast.net

  • Avatar intime Nov 19, 2009, 2:53 am

    I would give it to my dad to store photos intime@myself.com

  • Avatar Ardy22 Nov 19, 2009, 1:21 am

    I would gift this to my Mom. Her older computer has a tiny hard drive and this would alleviate a lot of her out of space problems

    ardy22 at earthlink dot net

  • Avatar Mishia Nov 19, 2009, 12:15 am

    FB fan Mishia Mck

  • Avatar Mishia Nov 19, 2009, 12:14 am

    I'd gift this to my dad!

  • Avatar Auriette Nov 18, 2009, 10:59 pm

    I have a 320gb FreeAgent Desk, and I did take it to work with me once to back up all my graphics files. I design posters, brochures and stuff and I like to keep copies for my portfolio. The FreeAgent Go would make it even more convenient to carry along with me to work occasionally.

  • Avatar lace Nov 18, 2009, 10:42 pm

    I'd give this to my brother for Christmas. He's a photographer and would love some extra space for all his photos.

  • Avatar Janette Nov 18, 2009, 10:24 pm

    I'd use it as a way to back up all my pictures and documents!
    decadent87@gmail.com

  • Avatar Shelbie Johnston Nov 18, 2009, 9:55 pm

    FB fan of seagate

  • Avatar Shelbie Johnston Nov 18, 2009, 9:52 pm

    This will be for ME :) To hold all my Grandsons precious photos! Thanks for the opportunity!

  • Avatar Katrina Nov 18, 2009, 9:18 pm

    this would be a great gift for my sister! =)

  • Avatar Mark Archambault Nov 18, 2009, 8:52 pm

    I would store episodes of my podcast The Divine Now: Conversations on Spirit & Mystics with Mark Archambault http://aldeamark.hipcast.com/rss/the_divine_now.xml

    reverendmsa@hotmail.com

  • Avatar dreamcleavers Nov 18, 2009, 8:32 pm

    Dreamcleavers@yahoo.com
    i would give this as a gift to my cousin for xmas

  • Avatar izaneartist Nov 18, 2009, 8:06 pm

    I would give this to my girlfriend for 2 years and soon my finace ,so she can keep all of her grad. school work, picture, home videos and music on it instead of clogging up her PC laptop.
    izane4zoie@hotmail.com

  • Avatar Myspiral Nov 18, 2009, 7:51 pm

    My husband would KILL for this! He would store music and his client's logos (he's a graphic designer) on it.
    myspiral@aol.com

  • Avatar Alma Nov 18, 2009, 7:37 pm

    I would be gifting this to my son, who says he's ALWAYS wanted one of these.

    Allegro966(at)gmail(dot)com

  • Avatar Life Is A SandCastle Nov 18, 2009, 6:46 pm

    I'm the one in my family that saves photos, does family digital albums, and I would love the Seagate Pc Free Agent. mccullar07@yahoo.com

  • Avatar Egare1 Nov 18, 2009, 6:21 pm

    I'd keep this! I've had one external HD die completely already, so I'm always looking for something else to back my pictures and movies onto, especially the ones of my little one!

  • Avatar ky2here Nov 18, 2009, 6:14 pm

    I will keep this and store my photos and documents. It's shameful that I don't have this already.

  • Avatar Kidazy Nov 18, 2009, 5:53 pm

    I would gift this to my younger brother, he's in school right now studying computers and spends most of his time coding and really needs somewhere to store all of his programs!

    amysweepstake at yahoo.com

  • Avatar Deb Nov 18, 2009, 5:32 pm

    i would give this to my husband for Christmas…he asked for one so he can back up all our data on our computers.

  • Avatar Anonymous Nov 18, 2009, 5:08 pm

    I could sure use the extra storage on my old computer.

  • Avatar Mommy T Nov 18, 2009, 3:12 pm

    I'll b using it to store all our family photos/video!

  • Avatar Marconi64 Nov 18, 2009, 3:02 pm

    I'd be giving this to my wife.

  • Avatar Dominick Nov 18, 2009, 2:56 pm

    I'm a young photographer and dont have the funds to have multiple backups. I have had two drived fail on me in the past two years and have lost so much of my work. This drive would help me tremendusly.

    Dominick@dominickrich.com

  • Avatar chazvgo Nov 18, 2009, 2:49 pm

    I would use this to backup the tons of pics I have of my kiddos :)

  • Avatar Anonymous Nov 18, 2009, 2:42 pm

    I would gift this to my hubby for his massive workfiles. It would be perfect for working on the audit at work and home. He'd need the pc version :D trinitygsd at yahoo dot com

  • Avatar Stephanie Nov 18, 2009, 2:33 pm

    If I won this, I'd be gifting myself! :-D I have so many pictures that I need to back up. I'm bad at backing up…

    Thanks for the chance!

    mybabyblessings[at]gmail[dot]com

  • Avatar Mir Nov 18, 2009, 1:52 pm

    We'd store all the pictures and videos. I'd be crushed if I lost all the pics of our baby daughter.

  • Avatar karen Nov 18, 2009, 12:15 pm

    I can keep my digital portfolio on this.

    president(dot)peaches(at)hotmail(dot)com

  • Avatar Jilly Nov 18, 2009, 11:37 am

    This will be for my brother!!! : )

    Laramoor@msn.com

  • Avatar Pamela S Nov 18, 2009, 11:36 am

    What a timely giveaway for me!! I have a daughter in college studying biochemistry (yes, I'm obnoxiously bragging on my child LOL) and she recently asked me for one of these for her Christmas gift this year! Would love to win it for her! Thanks so much! pamelashockley(AT)netscape(DOT)net

  • Avatar SheilaBee Nov 18, 2009, 11:27 am

    Fp;;owing via Google Friend connect

  • Avatar SheilaBee Nov 18, 2009, 11:25 am

    I will be gifting this to my son who is always willing to help me with my computer problems or teach me how to do something on here that I cant for the life of me figure out and its usually so simple with his help. He would love this.

  • Avatar see above Nov 18, 2009, 11:22 am

    I would be giving this to my brother. He travels alot and has 4 computers that he regularly uses – 2 of which are laptops. He aparently emails himself files all the time so he can check it on the computer he needs to use to get access to a file. This, I think, would make life easier for him while travelling as well as for simple logistics!

  • Avatar Anonymous Nov 18, 2009, 10:46 am

    My son would love it!
    james@naturalmysticmarine.com

  • Avatar Jennifer Nov 18, 2009, 10:27 am

    I would use it for storing digital scrapbook layouts (and maybe let hubby have some space if he's nice) ;)

  • Avatar Anonymous Nov 18, 2009, 10:19 am

    I would use it for all the pictures we have on our computer.

    shawnac68@hotmail.com

  • Avatar edmontonjb Nov 18, 2009, 9:45 am

    early bird 5

  • Avatar edmontonjb Nov 18, 2009, 9:45 am

    early bird 4

  • Avatar Angela G Nov 18, 2009, 9:45 am

    I will be gifting this to my husband who has a tone of pictures and other stuff to back up.
    ag1414@hotmail.com

  • Avatar edmontonjb Nov 18, 2009, 9:45 am

    earky bird 3

  • Avatar edmontonjb Nov 18, 2009, 9:45 am

    early bird 2

  • Avatar edmontonjb Nov 18, 2009, 9:44 am

    Early bird 1

  • Avatar edmontonjb Nov 18, 2009, 9:43 am

    I would keep this for myself and store my music on it.

  • Avatar roseh2o19 Nov 18, 2009, 9:01 am

    giving it to myself

  • Avatar Ravzie Nov 18, 2009, 8:55 am

    This would be the perfect gift for my husband! Thank you, Sheri!

  • Avatar Nick Brender Nov 18, 2009, 7:41 am

    I would use this for my photo storage. My laptop is running out of space, but it would still be nice to have something portable with my photos on it.
    nick.brender@yahoo.com

  • Avatar erma Nov 18, 2009, 6:58 am

    I'd give this to my daughter.
    erma.hurtt@sbcglobal.net

  • Avatar Aisling Nov 18, 2009, 5:10 am

    My daughter is in the midst of a photo restoration project (some photos are 100 years old) and I'd love to give this to her.

  • Avatar JRG Nov 18, 2009, 4:33 am

    I would probably gift it to my son.

  • Avatar Aaron Nov 18, 2009, 2:36 am

    I would be using this to store our tons and tons of family photos!

  • Avatar Nancy Nov 17, 2009, 8:01 pm

    I would be gifting it to my nephew who has tons of photos and is always needing more storage.
    nhall99-swp at yahoo dot com

  • Avatar Anne J Nov 17, 2009, 7:45 pm

    I am a FB fan of Seagate (Anne Jolly)

  • Avatar Anne J Nov 17, 2009, 7:43 pm

    I would be keeping this for us, we need to do a better job at backing up our files. I'd mostly use it for pictures.

  • Avatar Melodic Mom Nov 17, 2009, 7:21 pm

    I would give this to my husband as a gift because he has TONS of stuff on the computer that he's always backing up on dvd's.

  • Avatar Karrie Nov 17, 2009, 4:25 pm

    I would give this to my daughter for Christmas so she can back up all the stories she writes

  • Avatar Lesa McMahon Nov 17, 2009, 11:32 am

    this would be a great gift for my husband for christmas.

    lesajm at gmail

  • Avatar idahomom Nov 17, 2009, 8:27 am

    I need to back up my Quickbooks files for all my clients.

  • Avatar flowerchild Nov 17, 2009, 7:34 am

    i would love to win this to store my pictures and videos on..
    thanks

    flower_child_23(at)hotmail(dot)com

  • Avatar heaventrees Nov 17, 2009, 5:51 am

    I would store years of family history in photos and documents on the Seagate.

  • Avatar Anonymous Nov 17, 2009, 12:38 am

    I would gift this to my mother, so she could store digital copies of all the photos she has inherited from her late mother.

    walshk87@gmail.com

  • Avatar Joseph Nov 17, 2009, 12:26 am

    I will be storing over 3000 pictures I took during a recent trip to Japan.

  • Avatar jsc123 Nov 16, 2009, 11:29 pm

    I recently lost my computer and all of it's contents including years worth of photos.
    I would love to feel safer about about the new photos that I am putting on my computer.

    THank you so much for the chance to win.

    jweezie43[at]aol[dot]com

  • Avatar Anonymous Nov 16, 2009, 7:21 pm

    I need to store photos.

  • Avatar idahodad7 Nov 16, 2009, 4:54 pm

    My wife has a small bookkeeping business and really needs to do a better job of backing up.

  • Avatar monky Nov 16, 2009, 3:39 pm

    I need one of these to store my photos on

    :) Thank you for the wonderful giveaway! :)

  • Avatar jennem Nov 16, 2009, 1:45 pm

    I would keep this to store my music and photos.
    Jennifer, jennem22 at yahoo dot com

  • Avatar Kristan Nov 16, 2009, 10:46 am

    I would gift this to my dad, who has TONS of files and nowhere to put them. His desktop makes me dizzy just looking at it. I'd love to help him virtually clean up!

    Thanks for this opportunity. :)

  • Avatar Lower Mitten Kitten Nov 15, 2009, 8:26 pm

    I would love to win this so I could gift it to my husband. He's a great guy who's very computer savy and would put it to great use. Thanks.
    renski17@fortaj.com

  • Avatar boba Nov 15, 2009, 8:22 pm

    I would give it to my sister since she since's currently building a digital art portfolio for school.

  • Avatar Anonymous Nov 15, 2009, 7:22 pm

    i want it so i can back up my music

    misagiifyouknowhim@yahoo.com

  • Avatar aporter Nov 15, 2009, 10:59 am

    fan of seagate

  • Avatar aporter Nov 15, 2009, 10:55 am

    this would be great to replace my much smaller backup drive.

  • Avatar Lois S Nov 14, 2009, 8:32 pm

    I need a good back up system to store my photos and files.

  • Avatar ktgonyea Nov 14, 2009, 1:10 pm

    love to back up my pics and documents

  • Avatar Amanda Nov 14, 2009, 8:30 am

    I would be gifting this to my boyfriend who has been wanting an external hard drive for months now. :)

  • Avatar Anonymous Nov 14, 2009, 7:08 am
  • Avatar Anonymous Nov 14, 2009, 7:08 am

    I would love this to back up the hundreds of pictures that I have of my 2 sons. I always think that I should back them up on CD's, but it would take sooooo many, so this would be a fantastic idea!

    katrina.paquin@gmail.com

  • Avatar chicohog Nov 14, 2009, 6:04 am

    I have to have this…for pictures and documents…

  • Avatar chicohog Nov 14, 2009, 5:55 am

    I will be storing photographs and scanned documents.

  • Avatar Alicia Nov 13, 2009, 10:13 pm

    This would be for me & I'd store all my music & audiobooks on this.

    Thanks for the giveaway >^..^<

    bloggyig at gmail dot com

  • Avatar Anonymous Nov 13, 2009, 9:59 pm

    My boyfriend would love this!

    -Karen
    fissyhit(at)hotmail(dot)com

  • Avatar Anonymous Nov 13, 2009, 9:05 pm

    I sure could us this for backing up my music

    flstock@shaw.ca

  • Avatar Anonymous Nov 13, 2009, 9:00 pm

    This would be great for storing family photos

  • Avatar Annemarie Nov 13, 2009, 6:21 pm

    I would give it to my husband to store all of his photos and writing stuff (he's a writer and has lots of things to store).

  • Avatar clyde1954 Nov 13, 2009, 5:23 pm

    My name is Clyde Hale and I would use this myself to store my music, photo`s and video`s. My e-mail address is stick444@gmail.com.

    Thank you for this chance to win!

  • Avatar chlorinebrain Nov 13, 2009, 5:01 pm

    I would give this to my Dad. My mother passed away last year and she was the "tech guru" of the house. My father is rather lost in regards to computers — he just got a new one & needs an external HD to back up pictures & such.

  • Avatar Ken Nov 13, 2009, 3:47 pm

    I would store almost any and all files from my C drive in case of emergency. Please accept my entry. Thank you.

  • Avatar Zachi Nov 13, 2009, 10:21 am

    I will store all the movies of my one year old that I take, since we leave far far from the grandparents
    shemulyz at yahoo dot com

  • Avatar Anonymous Nov 13, 2009, 5:56 am

    I really need to backup my pictures

  • Avatar Anonymous Nov 12, 2009, 9:58 pm

    Countless baby pics and videos
    Chris; cpolonyi@shaw.ca

  • Avatar Anonymous Nov 12, 2009, 8:10 pm

    This baby I'd be keeping for myself!!

    rosnes204@gmail.com

  • Avatar Huguette E. Nov 12, 2009, 2:04 pm

    I would keep it to store pictures and videos.
    henglish(at)nb(dot)sympatico(dot)ca

  • Avatar Marlon Nov 12, 2009, 1:11 pm

    I would be able to back up all of my family pictures. I have been so worried about my hard drive failing I can’t stand it my previous Portable hard drive failed and lost quite a bit already

  • Avatar mail4rosey Nov 12, 2009, 10:53 am

    This would go to my husband for Christmas, for his Mac. It'd prolly be his favorite gift.

    Thank you.
    msurosey@yahoo.com

  • Avatar Tami Nov 12, 2009, 10:36 am

    this would be for my husband's christmas gift!

  • Avatar Anonymous Nov 12, 2009, 9:59 am

    A haiku for Seagate:

    Sleek silver wonder
    Quietly storing my files
    Pictures of my life

    calicosalsa[at]gmail[dot]com

  • Avatar Jessi Nov 12, 2009, 9:46 am

    I totally need this, I just had my other drive crash and i lost a ton of pictures of my kids i am devestated and need a new reliable source of storage

  • Avatar Luv to Save Nov 12, 2009, 8:48 am

    I would love to win this for ME to store all our family pictures. I have thousands of them. Thanks for the chance.
    luvtosave at gmail.com

  • Avatar hale2005 Nov 12, 2009, 6:34 am

    I will backup my operating system!
    hellrzr(at)juno(dot)com

  • Avatar Gary C Nov 12, 2009, 12:38 am

    I will use this to store complete image copies of my laptop hard drive.

    GACrabill at aol dot com

  • Avatar Lois S Nov 11, 2009, 10:01 pm

    I would like to have this for me, I need a good way to backup my photos and stuff

  • Avatar Jolynn_Reads Nov 11, 2009, 6:41 pm

    I'm a Seagate fan.

  • Avatar Jolynn_Reads Nov 11, 2009, 6:25 pm

    Wow! This is like the BEST Prize ever! My husband would love this for Christmas!
    Jolynn_Reads @yahoo.com

  • Avatar Anne Nov 11, 2009, 5:53 pm

    early bird # 2

  • Avatar Anne Nov 11, 2009, 5:53 pm

    early bird # 1

  • Avatar Anne Nov 11, 2009, 5:50 pm

    love to have back up for my photos!
    anne molino at hotmail dot com

  • Avatar Lyndsay Nov 11, 2009, 4:34 pm

    As a fellow blog designer, I would use this to backup all of my design work, as well as photos of our two kiddos! Awesome product!

    lyndsayjohnson@gmail.com

  • Avatar Miranda Nov 11, 2009, 4:34 pm

    I would love to have one to store all the pics of my two kids on it!

  • Avatar Erica C. Nov 11, 2009, 4:25 pm

    This would go to my cousin who is a photographer. She has so many photos. She could definitely use this for some safe storage!

  • Avatar sweetsue Nov 11, 2009, 3:56 pm

    I would give this to my daughter so she can store the thousands of pictures she has of my grandchildren.
    smchester at gmail dot com

  • Avatar chani Nov 11, 2009, 2:42 pm

    I would give this to my husband the computer nerd.

    chani.adams (at) gmail.com

  • Avatar Anonymous Nov 11, 2009, 1:13 pm

    I'm a bored college student and I need more Hard Drive room for games and movies! This would be a perfect upgrade to my little problem!!

    Shock_Syndicate@yahoo.com

  • Avatar shelley Nov 11, 2009, 12:44 pm

    Boy could we use this for our pictures and my husbands business (real estate)!! My fingers are crossed!!

  • Avatar Smooshy Nov 11, 2009, 12:29 pm

    this would go to my husband!

  • Avatar Jennifer T. Nov 11, 2009, 6:36 am

    I will definitely by gifting this to my husband. He's endured the wrath of losing data before when a hard drive crashed. This would keep our photos and documents safe!

  • Avatar Bombtastic Belle Nov 10, 2009, 7:14 pm

    I'd give it to my husband, he has a lot of photos, music and work related stuff that could go on it.
    eod_army_wife04(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Avatar jbeckett Nov 10, 2009, 5:03 pm

    I'd give this to my wife so that she can back up her pictures and recipes.

  • Avatar cdziuba Nov 10, 2009, 3:35 pm

    cdziuba@aol.com This will go to my Tech-savvy son!

  • Avatar Spamgirl @ CanContests.com Nov 10, 2009, 1:48 pm

    bonus entry #5

  • Avatar Spamgirl @ CanContests.com Nov 10, 2009, 1:48 pm

    bonus entry #4

  • Avatar Spamgirl @ CanContests.com Nov 10, 2009, 1:47 pm

    bonus entry #3

  • Avatar Spamgirl @ CanContests.com Nov 10, 2009, 1:47 pm

    bonus entry #2

  • Avatar Spamgirl @ CanContests.com Nov 10, 2009, 1:47 pm

    bonus entry #1

  • Avatar Spamgirl @ CanContests.com Nov 10, 2009, 1:45 pm

    realitybbq*AT*gmail*DOT*com

    I will store photos and videos on my FreeAgent Go! We have so many…

    Thank you!

  • Avatar avs96bm Nov 10, 2009, 1:15 pm

    This would be great to backup all my pictures on.

  • Avatar Wehaf Nov 10, 2009, 1:02 pm

    I will give this to my boyfriend, so he can back up all his photos.

    urchiken at gmail dot com

  • Avatar Pam Nov 10, 2009, 12:52 pm

    Our computer is so full of pictures that I'd hate to lose….I'd give this to my hubby in the hopes that he would use it to back up all our photos and videos! Then it benefits me too! :)

    melacan at hotmail dot com

  • Avatar Justin Gall Nov 9, 2009, 11:03 pm

    I'd store all my hours of music, and a lot of my artwork and graphic design nonsense I do. I do have a lot, and I do need a hard drive!

  • Avatar Anonymous Nov 9, 2009, 10:33 pm

    I would give this to my boyfriend. He's always juggling around stuff between many USBs. He could definitely use this to store his schoolwork, music, and pictures.
    osteosweeps(at)gmail(dot)com

  • Avatar mmentor Nov 9, 2009, 9:33 pm

    love to have this

  • Avatar Crystal Arcand (3Stairs) Nov 9, 2009, 7:36 pm

    I'd save all my artwork and client files on this – and then I'd breathe much easier!

    crystalarcand (at) gmail (dot) com

  • Avatar Shelly Nov 9, 2009, 7:33 pm

    I would back all my contracts for my wedding coordination business.

    andrus.shelly at gmail.com

  • Avatar Dara Nov 9, 2009, 4:33 pm

    I would love to back up my pictures of kids, etc, as we only have an 80gb hard drive and it's pretty much full all the time. thanks.
    daratodd@gmail.com

  • Avatar daer0n Nov 9, 2009, 11:05 am

    ~Early bird entry #5~

    Nury77 at live dot ca

  • Avatar daer0n Nov 9, 2009, 11:04 am

    ~Early bird entry #4~

    Nury77 at live dot ca

  • Avatar daer0n Nov 9, 2009, 11:04 am

    ~Early bird entry #3~

    Nury77 at live dot ca

  • Avatar daer0n Nov 9, 2009, 11:04 am

    ~Early bird entry #2~

    Nury77 at live dot ca

  • Avatar daer0n Nov 9, 2009, 11:03 am

    ~Early bird entry #1~

    Nury77 at live dot ca

  • Avatar daer0n Nov 9, 2009, 10:59 am

    I will be gifting this to my husband, and we will be storing our kids photos, as well as other photos that my husband has taken of sports, nature and animals that we would like to store so that we don't lose them, as we have lost others before when we've had to format our computer! This would be the perfect christmas gift for him :)

    Nury77 at live dot ca

  • Avatar Mike Nov 9, 2009, 1:59 am

    I have a bazillion pictures to back up on it. My computer is running out of space to put them!

  • Avatar Janna @ Feed Your Pig Nov 8, 2009, 11:51 pm

    I would give this to my hubby! He has a netbook and could use the extra space!

    Thanks for entering me! Great Contest!

    Janna Johnson
    janna@FeedYourPigBlog.com
    jannajanna@hotmail.com
    http://www.FeedYourPigBlog.com

  • Avatar Anne-Marie T Nov 8, 2009, 11:02 pm

    I would keep this for myself. Need more storage for music and photos.

  • Avatar karenmed409 Nov 8, 2009, 5:48 pm

    This is going to be a family gift to us. I want to be able to store all of our kids and grandkids photos, and be able to travel and work on a new scrapbook I want to make for each of one of our grown children. I would also like to backup my graphics that I create from my website.
    karenmed409 at comcast dot net

  • Avatar roswell Nov 8, 2009, 5:36 pm

    oh i will be giving this to my son who has loads of music and movies and such which he is clogging up my computer with, so a gift for me too
    roswello athotmail dot com

  • Avatar Starla Nov 8, 2009, 5:15 pm

    I'd gift this to my husband, as he needs back up for all of the computers in the house. He writes, I write, we both have more music and games than we know what to do with and we teach; we both need this back up like crazy, but he's better at the techonological stuff than I am! Thanks for the great giveaway!

    its.a.hit at gmail dot com

  • Avatar Maxine Nov 8, 2009, 3:22 pm

    I need a place to keep all our home video before I have a chance to edit it.

    maxineschmidt(at)mts(dot)net

  • Avatar Burcu Nov 8, 2009, 3:08 pm

    I would use it with my husband to back up our pictures and projects.

    burcuacar1624(at)hotmail(dot)com

  • Avatar kathyluman Nov 8, 2009, 3:07 pm

    I would keep this for myself. I would save all of my pictures and all of my important papers on it. I would keep copies of my will, life insurance, car title and other valuable information.
    kathyluman@gmail.com

  • Avatar mindy Nov 8, 2009, 2:06 pm

    i would give it to the person who maintains my computer he deserves it for putting up with me thanks minsthins at optonline dot net

  • Avatar Anonymous Nov 8, 2009, 11:37 am

    I would give this to my significant other who needs space for her music and personal pictures that she is constantly taking!————-pslycle@cox.net

  • Avatar VickieB Nov 8, 2009, 8:50 am

    I would love to win this to give it as a gift to a friend of mine, I already have one. I'm sure that among other things, she would backup her photos.

  • Avatar High Country MOPS Nov 8, 2009, 7:35 am

    I would put all of my pictures, videos & music on here! I really need one of these!

    Thanks!
    davidandotis(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Avatar Bella Karma Nov 7, 2009, 10:45 pm

    This would be great for all of the pictures we have af all the kids.I would definately be keeping this.
    jsimm@telus.net

  • Avatar Peter Schott Nov 7, 2009, 10:41 pm

    We'd use it to backup our important files – especially photos and documents. Just had one hard drive die without too much of importance on it. Don't want a repeat of that if we can avoid it.

    paschott [at] gmail [dot] com

  • Avatar Annie1 Nov 7, 2009, 10:41 pm
  • Avatar Annie1 Nov 7, 2009, 10:41 pm
  • Avatar Annie1 Nov 7, 2009, 10:40 pm
  • Avatar Anonymous Nov 7, 2009, 8:01 pm

    I would use it for myself to put the numerous pictures of all the kids on it :) tanyanolan at hotmail dot com

  • Avatar CanadianMama Nov 7, 2009, 6:59 pm

    Early bird 4

  • Avatar CanadianMama Nov 7, 2009, 6:59 pm

    Early bird 5

  • Avatar CanadianMama Nov 7, 2009, 6:59 pm

    Early bird 3

  • Avatar LeRoy T. Nov 7, 2009, 6:04 pm

    GREAT PRIZE

  • Avatar Kristie Nov 7, 2009, 4:46 pm

    This would be great for storing all my pics and videos!

    khmorgan_00 [at] yahoo [dot] com

  • Avatar bleush Nov 7, 2009, 4:09 pm

    I would get it for myself

  • Avatar Anonymous Nov 7, 2009, 2:01 pm

    I would back up my entire hard drive. I only have a 80GB hard drive. I like the fact that it backs up files automaticlly. My choice is for PC.
    blogsweeps73(at)hotmail(dot)com

  • Avatar Kim Nov 7, 2009, 1:22 pm

    I would give this to my mom for Christmas

  • Avatar Madeline Nov 7, 2009, 10:27 am

    I'd be using it to back up my photos.
    deberniere at yahoo dot com

  • Avatar Bunny B Nov 7, 2009, 9:33 am

    Early Bird entry 3
    bunnybx at gmail . com

  • Avatar Bunny B Nov 7, 2009, 9:31 am

    Early Bird Entry 3
    bunnybx at gmail. com

  • Avatar Katmagick Nov 7, 2009, 9:17 am

    FB Fan of Seagate
    Melanie Diehl

  • Avatar Katmagick Nov 7, 2009, 9:15 am

    I would be keeping this for myself. I would be backing up my photos and itunes on it.

  • Avatar bendari Nov 7, 2009, 8:30 am

    This would be the very best way to back up your computer in my opinion.

  • Avatar Heidi Gail Nov 7, 2009, 8:27 am

    I will give this to my husband. He is always needing more storage space even though his Mac has a lot already.

  • Avatar supreme Nov 7, 2009, 7:21 am
  • Avatar supreme Nov 7, 2009, 7:19 am

    I would either gift this to my parents who do not have a back up system for all their digital pictures on their computer. YIKES!!! y husband would have to do the transfer to the hard drive however as he is the computer guru in the family… LOL!!!

  • Avatar clc408 Nov 7, 2009, 6:58 am

    My son is a software engineer and I'm sure he'd have lots of uses for this. He would be the giftee. Thank you!

  • Avatar Bacallsmom Nov 7, 2009, 6:40 am

    I'd love to have the Seagate drive to store my family's digital pictures on–I have them on an aging external hard drive and I'm worried that it may crash before I move them to a new drive. I have a Seagate external hard drive and work and I love it! Thanks for the opportunity to maybe win a new drive for my home computer system!

  • Avatar Bunny B Nov 7, 2009, 4:50 am

    Early Bird Entry 2
    bunnybx at gmail . com

  • Avatar Bunny B Nov 7, 2009, 4:29 am

    Early Bird Entry 2
    bunnybx at gmail . com

  • Avatar Bunny B Nov 7, 2009, 4:23 am

    Early Bird Entry 1
    bunnybx at gmail . com

  • Avatar Bunny B Nov 7, 2009, 3:35 am

    I would love to win this for my husband. He would really appreciate it! Thank you.

    bunnybx at gmail . com

  • Avatar claslo13 Nov 7, 2009, 2:28 am

    I would give this to my girlfriend, she has been wanting an external drive.
    claslo13@gmail.com

  • Avatar mogrill Nov 7, 2009, 12:04 am

    Thanks for the chance. mogrill@comcast.net

  • Avatar pippirose Nov 6, 2009, 11:08 pm

    It would be for me–I'm the computer geeklet, and am constantly running out of space.
    :o)
    pippirose59 at gmail dot com

  • Avatar David Johnson Nov 6, 2009, 10:06 pm

    I'd probably store our photo's on there, thanks for the chance.

  • Avatar GANDORF57 Nov 6, 2009, 9:49 pm

    Wow, what an awesome device! I would use it to hold all of my pictures, songs, and movies!

  • Avatar Ken M Nov 6, 2009, 9:14 pm

    I would use this with my wife's computer to backup pictures.

  • Avatar elkaye Nov 6, 2009, 9:08 pm

    I'd mainly backup my schoolwork, writings, and photos.

    elkaye[at]gmail[dot]com

  • Avatar Anonymous Nov 6, 2009, 8:54 pm

    I would store my growing picture collection! I at least take a few photos a day.

    Ashley080909@live.com

  • Avatar llinda29 Nov 6, 2009, 8:33 pm

    I will give it as a gift

  • Avatar Nichol Nov 6, 2009, 8:28 pm

    This will be for hubby for all his music! His hard drive is just about full so this would be awesome!

  • Avatar MPRICE1953 Nov 6, 2009, 7:39 pm

    I will be storing photos and more photos

  • Avatar Annette D Nov 6, 2009, 6:42 pm

    I would love it to back up my pictures and my music.
    jedoggett@embarqmail.com

  • Avatar mobrien Nov 6, 2009, 6:39 pm

    I'd give it to my wife, who has lots to back up.

  • Avatar timothy l Nov 6, 2009, 5:45 pm

    great christmas gift

  • Avatar Brad Nov 6, 2009, 4:09 pm

    This would be great for me to back up all of my photos.

  • Avatar sphinx63 Nov 6, 2009, 3:18 pm

    This would be a great gift for my daughter. She has lots of movies that she has edited on her computer and this would be perfect for storing them.

    sphinxcw at aol dot com

  • Avatar Jeff/Ilana Nov 6, 2009, 2:06 pm

    Would probably use it as a Time Machine backup.

    ShortSweeps@gmail.com

  • Avatar wildflower00 Nov 6, 2009, 1:48 pm

    I would keep this for myself. I have wanted one of these for a long time now. I have lost pictures before on my computer and I would love to have this to store them on instead of my computer

  • Avatar maweisberg Nov 6, 2009, 1:27 pm

    i want to win this

  • Avatar The Dreamer Nov 6, 2009, 1:04 pm

    I would give this to my mom so that she can store all the pics of her new grandson!

    addeviant006 at gmail dot com

  • Avatar Amber Nov 6, 2009, 11:23 am

    I would love this for my Mac! I have family photos, music files, and old videos that I'd love to store on this for safe keeping. Love the modern design too. Thanks! :)

    shevilkenevil1 at aol dot com

  • Avatar Deci Nov 6, 2009, 11:22 am

    I would give it to my hubby to back up his laptop.

  • Avatar Alex K. Nov 6, 2009, 10:59 am

    I would probably give it to my sister because she is always complaining about how small her hard drive is.

  • Avatar Cheryl Nov 6, 2009, 10:36 am

    I would store my writing and my artwork on the backup drive. I'd also backup my computer, which i know is very important.

  • Avatar Canadianladybug Nov 6, 2009, 10:29 am

    I would give this to my husband as he is a techy too. What would we store on it? mmm! More than likely pictures/videos of our family, back ups of them and then store it in the safe which is fireproof.

  • Avatar Homero Gutierrez Nov 6, 2009, 10:26 am

    I would love to give this to my brother, he moves alot of data around and this would help him do it alot quicker.

    empire90@hotmail.com

  • Avatar Bebemiqui Nov 6, 2009, 9:41 am

    My sister's computer is on its way out, so I'd love to give her this to backup everythin important.
    bebemiqui82(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Avatar Mike Nov 6, 2009, 9:34 am

    I would give this to my wife as she desperately needs a backup drive for all of our kid photos and videos! Thanks!
    Mike.karr at gmail.com

  • Avatar tawnda Nov 6, 2009, 9:31 am

    it would be great to have everyones music in one place… even better to be able to take it from system to system with ease…
    win [at] tawnda [dot] com

  • Avatar Anonymous Nov 6, 2009, 8:06 am

    I would gift it to my dad. He has done so much for us and has done tons of research on our family history. With all the work he does, he could really use a great storage device like this one.
    Stephanie (suddenlyspoo@gmail.com)

  • Avatar Sheila Nov 6, 2009, 6:59 am

    I would use this to store my music, movies and photos on. After having a hard drive crash, it's great to have a back-up!

  • Avatar buzzd Nov 6, 2009, 5:47 am

    I would use it to store my pics, musics and business documents. It would be great to know it is all safe.

  • Avatar Dee Nov 6, 2009, 5:31 am

    I would love to give this to my husband or son because they are such computer junkies! ;)

  • Avatar Jacaclawless Nov 6, 2009, 5:25 am

    I will be giving this to my wife – she is a avid amateur photographer and needs her own drive to store all of her pictures! Thanks for having the giveaway!

  • Avatar Apple Nov 6, 2009, 5:17 am

    I will store all my photos and work stuff in the Seagate FreeAgent for PC. I just need this so much because I work in an Internet company.

    applez_55@yahoo.com

  • Avatar Jet'set Nov 6, 2009, 2:45 am

    My nest could sure use an external hard drive! Especially as we're about to have baby 2.0!
    inalak at msn dot com

  • Avatar thesehappydays Nov 6, 2009, 1:25 am

    I would gift this to my husband. He would love it! He is in charge of backing up all our precious photos of the kids' first years.
    denimc{at}gmail{dot}com

  • Avatar Robin B Nov 6, 2009, 12:14 am

    I'd use the Seagate FreeAgent to store video. I take quite a bit of it, and storage is currently a problem.

  • Avatar Walter A Nov 5, 2009, 10:43 pm

    I would backup my files and store all the music I've illegally downloaded over the years as well as torrents of movies. Hey at least I'm honest.

  • Avatar laura Nov 5, 2009, 10:29 pm

    This would be for me. I'd love to have a reliable back up for all the pictures and videos of my daughter.

  • Avatar Nadine Nov 5, 2009, 9:24 pm

    I am a FB friend.

    EB#1

    njg525@gmail.com

  • Avatar Nadine Nov 5, 2009, 9:23 pm

    I would use the Seagate FreeAgent for PC to store all the many memories of our little beans life so we could add them to her life book as she grows and she learns her story. We all have them. Thanks for this opportunity.

    njg525@gmail.com

  • Avatar Mamushi Love Nov 5, 2009, 9:15 pm

    I'd keep it for myself to store all of the photos and videos I've taken so far.

  • Avatar AlteredbyMe Nov 5, 2009, 8:53 pm

    I would love to win this. Besides using it to store digital pictures. I do genealogy research and have thousands of files I need to back up.

    arlene
    arlene9999@earthlink.net

  • Avatar Jessica Nov 5, 2009, 8:42 pm

    I am expecting a baby in April and need a place to store all of the pictures and videos we will be taking. jessicaannewilde@gmail.com

  • Avatar Michelle AKA blabla3269 Nov 5, 2009, 8:31 pm

    ohhhhhh we so need this

  • Avatar Anonymous Nov 5, 2009, 8:29 pm

    I'm going to be giving it to my girlfriend. She has a small business and could really use something like this.

    ferret0903@aol.com

  • Avatar Celeste Nov 5, 2009, 8:26 pm

    I would love to win this so I can give it to my dad

    contact me at:
    celeste@mail4me.com

  • Avatar Lo Nov 5, 2009, 7:05 pm

    I would love this for my wife.

  • Avatar Anonymous Nov 5, 2009, 6:33 pm
  • Avatar Anonymous Nov 5, 2009, 6:32 pm
  • Avatar Anonymous Nov 5, 2009, 6:32 pm

    What wouldn't you use the Seagate Freeagent Go to store? Pictures, recipes, business files, the list could go on and on.

    jmowat@shaw.ca

  • Avatar Heather Nov 5, 2009, 6:29 pm

    I would use it for my Music and photos!! Thanks 4 the giveaway.
    me_
    cheerful(at)hotmail(dot)com

  • Avatar Di Nov 5, 2009, 6:22 pm

    I would give this as a gift to my guy who is an avid photographer. He lost a lot of photos when he had computer problems. I think if he had this his photos would be safe from now on.

  • Avatar Miss Manda Nov 5, 2009, 6:11 pm

    i would get it for myself for my macbook

    i would store all my songs and photos on it, i have a ton!

    ahellen@gmail.com

  • Avatar Anonymous Nov 5, 2009, 6:03 pm

    I would give it to my mom as a gift so she may save all our family photos and documents

    Lord_nightspirit@hotmail.com

  • Avatar Rita Nov 5, 2009, 5:44 pm

    I would love to win this for myself to store all my pictures and videos.
    rob001@sympatico.ca

  • Avatar as Nov 5, 2009, 5:40 pm

    EB 5

  • Avatar as Nov 5, 2009, 5:40 pm

    EB 4

  • Avatar as Nov 5, 2009, 5:40 pm

    EB 3

  • Avatar as Nov 5, 2009, 5:40 pm

    EB 2

  • Avatar as Nov 5, 2009, 5:39 pm

    early bird entry 1

  • Avatar yayasue Nov 5, 2009, 5:38 pm

    I would use it for me and store all my videos and pictures! What an awesome giveaway. thanks!!

    susiestoys at videotron dot ca

  • Avatar as Nov 5, 2009, 5:36 pm

    I would be giving it to my husband who just purchased our first mac computer!

    screpnek@hotmail.com

  • Avatar lfhpueblo Nov 5, 2009, 5:16 pm

    I'd get it for a PC. I'd gift it to my husband Chuck. He'll probably store all the bill paying stuff and tax stuff on it, plus favorite photo's, resume stuff etc..

  • Avatar Rachel Nov 5, 2009, 5:15 pm

    We would definitely be using this for our media center!

  • Avatar Snug N Luv Nov 5, 2009, 4:55 pm

    I'm a follwer.

  • Avatar Snug N Luv Nov 5, 2009, 4:55 pm

    I will use this baby to store my photos. I would love it.

  • Avatar anny32 Nov 5, 2009, 4:36 pm

    my father wuld get this because he uses one of his computers for work and if he lost the info of all his contacts…o my what a disaster

  • Avatar Amber Nov 5, 2009, 4:34 pm

    I would gift this to my dad!
    Thanks for the giveaway :)
    hurdler4eva(at)gmail(dot)com

  • Avatar KPort207 Nov 5, 2009, 4:33 pm

    I will giving it to my daughter as she has never backed up her computer before, thanks.

    kport207 at gmail dot com

  • Avatar Jan Nov 5, 2009, 4:17 pm

    Awesome giveaway! My husband would love this under the tree this Christmas!
    johnsonjanicelynn@hotmail.com

  • Avatar charity-23 Nov 5, 2009, 4:02 pm

    This would be a great xmas present for my husband!

    charity-23@Hotmail.com

  • Avatar Anonymous Nov 5, 2009, 4:00 pm

    I would give it to my brother!
    pandorarox09(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Avatar Vanessa Nov 5, 2009, 3:36 pm

    just found out our computer is running out of space for pics and such. I would love this one.

  • Avatar Tracey Nov 5, 2009, 3:19 pm

    I would store my music and my pictures.
    traymona[at]aol.com

  • Avatar yeah Nov 5, 2009, 3:08 pm

    i would store pics of cool carrots

  • Avatar pinksuzanne Nov 5, 2009, 2:21 pm

    I will be gifting this to my son as he works in the computer industry and would really appreciate it.

  • Avatar Anonymous Nov 5, 2009, 2:16 pm

    My son would love this so I would give it to him for Christmas

    noonefan@hotmail.com

  • Avatar shammy Nov 5, 2009, 2:14 pm

    I would use the FreeAgent to keep all of our pictures and videos of our two little birdies safe and backed-up. I'm at smcgurran@gmail.com

  • Avatar mverno Nov 5, 2009, 2:07 pm

    my son would enjoy this mverno@roadrunner.com

  • Avatar Kim Nov 5, 2009, 2:06 pm

    I'll keep this and store photos on it!

  • Avatar SamiJoe Nov 5, 2009, 2:00 pm

    Seems this is a VERY popular giveaway! BUT i want it!!!
    I would gift it to my hubby– this really is his 'bag' (said in Austin Powers voice), but for sure we would use it to store our bevy of pics of the kids.
    Would be a shame to lose all that…..

    sami@platinum.ca

  • Avatar shannon Nov 5, 2009, 1:57 pm

    extra entry for event button

  • Avatar shannon Nov 5, 2009, 1:53 pm

    i'd keep this one for myself and store pictures and videos of the kiddos!

  • Avatar abfantom Nov 5, 2009, 1:51 pm

    I would give this to my husband so he can back up our iTunes, photos, vidoes and financial information.

    abfantom at yahoo dot com

  • Avatar mitch1066 Nov 5, 2009, 1:36 pm

    ooh id keep this and store all my crafting files on here to let my pc run faster:)

  • Avatar pam Nov 5, 2009, 1:33 pm
  • Avatar pam Nov 5, 2009, 1:32 pm
  • Avatar pam Nov 5, 2009, 1:32 pm

    This would be a great gift for my hubby

    pytoomanykids@gmail.com

  • Avatar Lawrence Nov 5, 2009, 1:28 pm

    I would use this myself to store all my photos and videos from family events and vacations.

    Cheers

    ef4ervescent@yahoo.com

  • Avatar julesn2boys Nov 5, 2009, 1:22 pm

    early bird

    juliathejewel at hotmail dot com

  • Avatar julesn2boys Nov 5, 2009, 1:19 pm

    :) this is awesome my husband would go crazy for this… i mean it, there would probably be everything from music to photos on it. thanks Sheri

    juliathejewel at hotmail dot com

  • Avatar Annie1 Nov 5, 2009, 1:14 pm

    I would love this for myself! I have alot of photos on here and they are slowing down my computer!!

    ty

    nancyrobster@gmail.com

  • Avatar Anonymous Nov 5, 2009, 1:08 pm

    I guess I'd gift this to my wife who is more computer literate than I and would put it to better use. Nice contest. elyaklang@hotmail.com

  • Avatar Toby Nov 5, 2009, 1:07 pm

    If I won this, I would gift it to me! I need one to store all my photos, photos and more photos. Plus I would store my many music files and graphic files. Great prize!

  • Avatar Suzi Nov 5, 2009, 12:47 pm

    seagate gacebook fan

  • Avatar Suzi Nov 5, 2009, 12:45 pm

    I would store my music files on it. I'm a fitness instructor so I have a lot of music!!

    suzifevens at hotmail dot com

  • Avatar Valerie Nov 5, 2009, 12:31 pm

    I need this sooo bad! For my mac
    I need to store all my photos and mostly, music!
    KawaiiNeko2008 at aol dot com

  • Avatar agordon10 Nov 5, 2009, 11:38 am

    I'll give it to my husband

  • Avatar Danielle Nov 5, 2009, 10:40 am

    My husband would love this siroisd@shaw.ca

  • Avatar Paula Nov 5, 2009, 10:02 am

    I'd definitely be giving this to my hubby!!
    pjkmitchell at hotmail dot com

  • Avatar Outnumbered Nov 5, 2009, 10:02 am

    I'd keep this for me and hubby for backing up kids photos and videos!
    jonahrylan at gmail dot com

  • Avatar Carla Nov 5, 2009, 9:55 am

    I would keep this for myself and use it to back up the thousands of pictures waiting to be eaten off my computer by a crash.

    carlamo (at) ymail (dot) com

  • Avatar KarineKiki Nov 5, 2009, 9:48 am
  • Avatar KarineKiki Nov 5, 2009, 9:48 am
  • Avatar KarineKiki Nov 5, 2009, 9:48 am
  • Avatar KarineKiki Nov 5, 2009, 9:48 am
  • Avatar KarineKiki Nov 5, 2009, 9:47 am
  • Avatar KarineKiki Nov 5, 2009, 9:47 am

    Wow, what a great device!! We would deffinatly use it to hold all of our pictures, songs, etc. Having a backup sounds really great! I always hear about people losing alot of their data/pictures and I always cringe when I hear that!
    karinekiki@hotmail.com

  • Avatar audrey Nov 5, 2009, 9:46 am

    I would give it to my in-laws to store the over 7,000 photos they have of my two little girls.

    thanks,
    spamus(at)telus(dot)net

  • Avatar CanadianMama Nov 5, 2009, 8:58 am

    Early bird #2!

  • Avatar CanadianMama Nov 5, 2009, 8:58 am

    Early bird #1

  • Avatar nadine Nov 5, 2009, 8:57 am

    eb #5

  • Avatar nadine Nov 5, 2009, 8:57 am

    eb #4

  • Avatar nadine Nov 5, 2009, 8:56 am

    eb #3

  • Avatar nadine Nov 5, 2009, 8:56 am

    eb #2

  • Avatar nadine Nov 5, 2009, 8:56 am

    eb #1

  • Avatar nadine Nov 5, 2009, 8:55 am

    I would greedily keep this for myself!! :)
    Awesome contest, love husband/wife reviews!!

  • Avatar Elonda Nov 5, 2009, 8:30 am

    Wow what a neat gadget!! I would gift this to the whole family so we could all save a little bit of our favourite things on it.
    This is a great contest and thanks for all the hard work it took and the exciting prizes. Its exciting each morning to check what todays giveaway is!!
    Thanks
    Elonda
    elonda@sympatico.ca

  • Avatar CanadianMama Nov 5, 2009, 8:17 am

    I would gift this to my hubby who would freakin LOVE it! I would win major wife points for this one!!

  • Avatar Margaret Nov 5, 2009, 8:15 am

    I would love to give it to my husband, who downloads stuff all the time.
    daisy_ms@hotmail.com

  • Avatar Kristina Cummins Nov 5, 2009, 8:12 am

    Hi, my name is Kristina. I'd gift this present to my dad. At 60 years young, he is a 'big kid' at heart and loves gadgets that make his life easier. He'd love this!!!
    My email address is icipici@mts.net
    Many thanks for the opportunity to enter this! :)
    Cheers, Kristina.

  • Avatar Serena Nov 5, 2009, 8:07 am

    I entered in the Early Bird Entrants so my second comment is that my hubby would fill it with his style of music (bleh!).

  • Avatar Serena Nov 5, 2009, 8:06 am

    Wow so cool! If I won I would gift it to my wonderful hubby :) he totally deserves it!

  • Avatar Robyn Nov 5, 2009, 7:55 am

    "Early Bird Entry #5"

    arctic_teacher(at)yahoo(dot)ca

  • Avatar Robyn Nov 5, 2009, 7:55 am

    "Early Bird Entry #4"

    arctic_teacher(at)yahoo(dot)ca

  • Avatar Robyn Nov 5, 2009, 7:55 am

    "Early Bird Entry #3"

    arctic_teacher(at)yahoo(dot)ca

  • Avatar Robyn Nov 5, 2009, 7:55 am

    "Early Bird Entry #2"

    arctic_teacher(at)yahoo(dot)ca

  • Avatar Robyn Nov 5, 2009, 7:55 am

    "Early Bird Entry #1"

    arctic_teacher(at)yahoo(dot)ca

  • Avatar Robyn Nov 5, 2009, 7:54 am

    Ooohhhh! I need one of these to store my thousand of photos and videos of my little one!!!!

    arctic_teacher(at)yahoo(dot)ca

  • Avatar Anonymous Nov 5, 2009, 7:28 am

    Sheri, thanks for your reviews and the opportunity to win these prizes. What a great storage device. I like its simplicity and am amazed at how much data it will hold. I would use it myself, mostly for pictures. I do our family heritage and have collected a lot of pictures, which is filling up my hard drive, and it would be great to have them all at one location.

    mamma.meeeea@gmail.com