Olivia: Merry Christmas, Olivia DVD Review

Olivia: Merry Christmas, Olivia has just been released today, from Nick Jr.  Filled with holiday cheer, this DVD has 4 episodes with 2 shows in each one for a total of 8 stories.

Olivia and Ian begin this DVD by discussing the holidays. Neither can wait for Santa to arrive and are discussing what they want for Christmas when Olivia finds out her favorite doll, Mathilda is missing. She sets out to find her doll while at the same time imagining herself to be a Santa Claus who returns lost toys to their rightful owners.

I enjoy watching this show with Baby Bird because it fosters imagination and shows us that you can step back from a situation and think it through until you find a solution.

If you would like to start building a holiday collection or want to add to your child’s Christmas DVDs, this is one worth looking at.

The eight shows included in this DVD are:

  • Olivia Claus
  • Olivia and the Family Photo
  • Olivia’s Ice Spectacular
  • Olivia’s Snow Day
  • Olivia Makes a Wedding Gift
  • Olivia Makes Magic
  • Olivia and the Babies
  • Olivia’s Good Luck
  • Bonus Episode: “Olivia’s Pirate Treasure”

The DVD has a run time of 95 minutes.

This DVD is now available for purchase online at Amazon.ca for $12.49 and at Amazon.com for $12.99.

* I received a copy of this DVD for free to complete my review. The opinions expressed in this post are mine only and are in no way influenced by any outside factors.

Found in **Fix These
0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment