Kitchen Stuff Plus Review & Giveaway (Closed)

When I think about past Christmas holidays at my parents, I have favorite decorations from when I was a little kid. Decorations that, each year when I see them, I can feel the nostalgia fill the room with wonderful Christmas memories.

Now that I have a family of my own, I love decorating for the holidays and filling my house with Christmas statues and decorations that I hope, one day, will remind our kids of the real joys of Christmas.

This year I have a new house to decorate, and this new house includes a fireplace. As soon as we moved in to the house, I became giddy with the idea of decorating it for the Holidays. Nothing seemed quite right though until I found Kitchen Stuff Plus.
They have a wonderful decoration that is perfect for the mantle, and in my opinion any table or counter top you want to put it on too. I received the Prancer Fireplace Display to review. It is made of iron and glass and has cute little read beads to accent it. Iron Christmas trees and deer stand around red glass candle holders to create a warm piece that will light up any room. It looks exactly as it is described and looks on the site as well. I took two pictures of it on our fireplace. The second one is without the because I was trying to show the shadows against the back wall. The picture doesn’t do it justice, but when this is lit up against a wall and the lights are out, the trees and deer from the decoration cast shadows and it looks like there are more deer dancing among the trees in the distance.


Kitchen Stuff Plus is proudly Canadian, owned and operated and sells a wide range of kitchen and home items that are perfect for decorating, entertaining or just living day to day. Not only that, they have some fantastic deals on their site right now and free shipping to Canada if you qualify. And make sure you check out their clearance section because they have some items at up to 60% off.

The Prancer Fireplace Display I am reviewing is regular $39.99, but they have it on right now at 50% off so it is $19.99.

And, one lucky This Bird’s Day reader is going to win this item.

Kitchen Stuff Plus is offering one winner a Prancer Fireplace Display as a giveaway…

To enter:
Go to Kitchen Stuff Plus then come back here and leave a comment at the end of this post telling me what your favorite item is. Include a way of getting a hold of you if you win. *You must do this for any additional entries to count.

After you have completed the first entry, you can enter an additional comment one time for each of the following:

This contest is open to Canadian residents only and runs until 12pm MST on Tuesday, January 4, 2011.

* I received a Prancer Fireplace Display for  free to complete my feature. The opinions expressed in this post are mine only and are in no way influenced by any outside factors.

Sheri Landry

Sheri publishes, and writes at This Bird’s Day where she shares all of the thoughts in her head without the voices. Sticking mainly with content for Canadians, Sheri shares family stories, product information and anything that fits into her (and her family’s) daily activities.

Found in **Fix These

Comments on this entry are closed.

  • Sheri Landry Sheri Jan 6, 2011, 1:53 pm

    Comments for this giveaway are closed and a winner will be randomly selected shortly. Thanks to everyone who entered and good luck.

  • Oggi FingerGrip would be great.

  • Tammy Jan 3, 2011, 8:06 pm

    I really like the K.R.O.S.S. Tap Table Lamp and its funky silver teardrop shaped base

  • pat Jan 3, 2011, 6:35 pm

    i love the sevyglass teapot at 19.99

  • Wonn Jan 2, 2011, 10:34 am

    Oggi FingerGrip Canister Set – White is my favourite.

  • missbobloblaw Dec 31, 2010, 2:09 am

    I love all the holiday napkin rings

    PS- ignore my previous comment please!

  • Kirsten Dec 29, 2010, 1:51 pm

    I love the Nexxt Zoe Round Mirror Set!
    kirsten.jason.2010 at gmail dot com

  • Lori S Dec 29, 2010, 12:03 pm

    I love finding Canadian sites online! This site has so much. I just love the Nexxt Annex Hall mirror (would be perfect for my entrance way).It’s nice size plus having the keys there is a bonus (and saves hanging a separate item for them as I have right now).

    loridc@gmail.com

  • Zeta McMillan Dec 29, 2010, 11:37 am

    I like the cute kitchen aprons

  • cc Dec 28, 2010, 10:24 am

    I like the Forum Hammered Salad Bowl Set.

  • Elaine R Dec 27, 2010, 1:05 pm

    I also like the Attitudes Christmas Decorative Iron Tree.

  • GV Dec 27, 2010, 8:59 am

    I like the Nexxt Nayla Mirror set
    g_huang99@hotmail.com

  • Susan C Dec 25, 2010, 11:39 pm

    It’s true–the Prancer Fireplace insert is actually my favourite item at KitchenStuffPlus. I hope I win it. (I also love the reindeer stocking hangers.)

  • Belinda Skuta Dec 25, 2010, 10:15 pm

    i sent you a friend request on FB my name there is Belinda nicholson cage skuta
    elliott_gyal at hotmail dot com

  • Belinda Skuta Dec 25, 2010, 10:14 pm

    i like this birds day on FB my name there is Belinda nicholson cage skuta
    elliott_gyal at hotmail dot com

  • Belinda Skuta Dec 25, 2010, 10:14 pm

    I like Kitchen Stuff Plus on FB my name there is Belinda nicholson cage skuta
    elliott_gyal at hotmail dot com

  • Belinda Skuta Dec 25, 2010, 10:07 pm

    There are so many nice items there! But my faveis the KSP Twinkle Wall Star Set i think they are really cute!
    elliott_gyal at hotmail dot com

  • CLC Dec 25, 2010, 4:08 pm

    I like the turkey roaster.

  • erin Dec 25, 2010, 7:48 am

    I’m follwing This Bird’s Day on Networked Blogs

  • erin Dec 25, 2010, 7:46 am

    my favorite product is Breville Ikon Digital Blender
    mcsweeney.erin@gmail.com

  • audrey Dec 24, 2010, 6:40 pm

    I like the Splendide Eden flatware set

  • Josie Dec 24, 2010, 5:48 pm

    I like the Luminite Square Dinner Plate

  • Sparkle Dec 24, 2010, 12:31 pm

    It seems a lot of us need a good roaster. I too like the Cuisinart Covered Dome Roaster. Merry Christmas everyone!

  • Mike Gismondi Dec 24, 2010, 8:40 am

    I like the turkey roaster.

  • Angela Griffin Dec 24, 2010, 8:40 am

    I like the turkey roaster.

  • Susan Thomas Dec 23, 2010, 9:43 pm

    I like the turkey roaster. I have no idea how I’m going to cook our turkey!

  • Julie Dec 23, 2010, 5:05 pm

    I like the Fabstyles Chenille rib rug in natural.

  • Nancy Dec 23, 2010, 4:20 pm

    My favourite item is Sarah Peyton Wellness Slippers.

  • Marlene V. Dec 23, 2010, 11:27 am

    I really like the KSP Twinkle Wall Star Set – thanks for the chance to win.

  • Mary Warner Dec 23, 2010, 9:50 am

    I like the simple timeless feeling of this display.

  • Pauline Milner Dec 23, 2010, 4:12 am

    At the Ktichen Stuff Plus Website, where I spent a lot of time, one of the items I really liked was the KSP Sparkle Mirror Dessert Stand. It would look great as a serving tray when we have guests for dinner. They have so many great things, it was hard to choose just one. Thanks for offering this great contest!

  • Karla Sceviour Dec 22, 2010, 1:23 pm

    I like the Ergo Bistro Wall Clock – Large
    ksceviour@hotmail.com

  • Pamalot Dec 22, 2010, 4:52 am

    One of my favourite items is the Nexxt Ledge Wall Shelf Set – Black

  • Tara Dec 21, 2010, 10:08 pm

    The Alyssa Joy Summit Table Runner – Espresso, very pretty

  • Huguette English Dec 21, 2010, 9:29 pm

    Like on network blogs ~ Huguette En
    henglish at nb dot sympatico dot ca

  • Huguette English Dec 21, 2010, 9:27 pm

    I like the OXO SteeL Bar Tool Set
    henglish at nb dot sympatico dot ca

  • Debbie W Dec 21, 2010, 7:52 pm

    I like the Le Cuistot Vieille Grill Pan – Red

  • Rhonda Struthers Dec 21, 2010, 7:04 pm

    My favourite item is the Le Cuistot Vieille Grill Pan – Red
    rhondastruthers at yahoo.ca

  • Pam R Dec 21, 2010, 6:26 pm

    fb friend

  • Pam R Dec 21, 2010, 6:25 pm

    Love teh Japanese stoneware sushi set!

  • julia Dec 21, 2010, 6:18 pm

    Sassafras Childrens Silicone Bakeware Set is one of my fav. products…

    juliathejewel at hotmail.com

  • andalene Dec 21, 2010, 6:08 pm

    I wouldn’t mind the Silverback Cookbook “50 Muffin Recipes” We eat them alot.

  • corey Dec 21, 2010, 6:07 pm

    I’d like to get a few of their KSP Sip Travel Mugs – maybe in Red. They look ver durable and leak proof.

  • Leanne M Dec 21, 2010, 3:38 pm

    I like the KSP Twinkle Wall Star Set

  • Karine Dec 21, 2010, 1:46 pm

    I actually really love that fireplace display, but the japanese sushi set looks useful and cheap!

  • Barb H Dec 21, 2010, 12:50 pm

    I love the Umbra Magnetter Key Panel & Letter Holder.

  • Elly Dec 21, 2010, 12:10 pm

    I like This Bird’s Day on FB (Elly V).

  • Elly Dec 21, 2010, 12:09 pm

    I like KSP on FB (Elly V).

  • Elly Dec 21, 2010, 12:09 pm

    I like the Pandigital Digital Photo Frame in Silver.
    tootsierollpop15 at hotmail dot com

  • renee Dec 21, 2010, 7:46 am

    friend on fb as nicjosemm c
    reneetaylor at sympatico dot ca

  • renee Dec 21, 2010, 7:45 am

    like u on fb as nicjosemm c
    reneetaylor at sympatico dot ca

  • renee Dec 21, 2010, 7:26 am

    I like the KSP Twinkle Wall Star Set
    reneetaylor at sympatico dot ca