Dora’s Slumber Party DVD Review

Yesterday, September 14th, Nick Jr. released Dora the Explorer: Dora’s Slumber Party on DVD. Filled with six episodes, this DVD is meant to entertain while at the same time helping kids learn bedtime routines including when to be quiet and as always teaches basic Spanish to its viewers.

This DVD came at a great time for us. Baby Bird transitioned from her crib to her big girl bed a few months ago and some nights are more difficult when it comes to going to sleep. It is always nice to have the help of Baby Bird’s cartoon friends to show her proper routines and to get her settled for sleep.

In the first episode, at bedtime, Boots realizes that he can’t find his toy dinosaur. The gang works together to figure out where the dinosaur was last seen and they go about getting him back and help others to get to sleep on the way.

The six episodes on this DVD are:

  • Boots’s Cuddly Dinosaur
  • The Lost City
  • Super Babies Dream Adventure
  • Louder
  • Little Star
  • Dora Had a Little Lamb

The DVD is about 147 minutes in length and is now available for purchase online at for price of $18.99. It is also available at for $12.99.

* I received a copy of this DVD for free to complete my review. The opinions expressed in this post are mine only and are in no way influenced by any outside factors.

Found in **Fix These
1 comment… add one
  • Amy Sep 17, 2010, 10:38 pm

    We have such troubles at bedtime- I’ll bet my girl would listen to Dora and Boots!

Leave a Comment